Roger Waters – THE WALL CONCERT

Hey Guys!

So one of my good friends, Frank, calls me two weeks ago on Sept 12th and asks me…

“HEY- WHAT ARE YOU DOING TONIGHT?”

I tell him I am working at Looney Tunes until 7pm. He says…..”NO YOU’RE NOT I’M COMING TO GET YOU NOW TO TAKE YOU TO A SHOW”

I asked him what show and he tells me he can’t tell me it’s a secret……….I say….”OK SEE YOU SOON!”

You have to understand my friend Frank. He is the head of the college marketing department at SONY MUSIC. If Frank says he has a cool show for me to go to, I usually believe him. So here comes Frank with a big smile on his face and he throws me in his car to drive to the IZOD CENTER in NJ. Once we get in the car he tells me.

“WE ARE GOING TO SEE ROGER WATERS – THE WALL CONCERT’

Frank and I are HUGE Pink Floyd fans and I almost loose it! I say to him…Dude that tour has not started yet, I have tickets for that at Nassau Coliseum on Oct 13th… He tells me we are going to a PRIVATE DRESS REHEARSAL ONLY OPEN TO SONY FRIENDS AND FAMILY

OH S*&T!!!!

Needless to say as soon as we walk in I see the set up for the show. WOW! OMG THIS IS SICK!!! Roger Waters comes out and does the entire show from beginning to end with all the bells and whistles for about 700 people.  If you remember the original show from 1980 this is about the same show with all the technology of 2010. The Wall gets built up during the entire show and then gets destroyed at the end. There are lasers, huge screens, actors running up and down the aisles, 200 ft balloon characters. THE SHOW IS UNBELIEVABLE!

I BEG YOU ALL – GO TO THIS SHOW!! IT WILL BE THE BEST CONCERT OF YOUR LIVES!!!

ROGER WATERS IS PLAYING NASSAU COLISEUM ON OCTOBER 12th and 13th. TICKETS ARE STILL AVAILABLE!

BUY TICKETS HERE

Published by

Administrator

President of Looney Tunes CD Store and Brookvale Records.

One thought on “Roger Waters – THE WALL CONCERT”

  1. For those of you who may still be on the fence about these shows, you may want to pick up the September 30th issue of Roling Stone which features Waters on the cover as well as an indepth-interview and preview of the show. For Floyd fans, this may be a pinnacle performance, not be to missed. From an interpersonal perspective, there will unlikely be anymore multiple ex-Floyd members joining Waters as (explained in the RS article) Gilmore is a staid English countryman, and Waters remains a New York resident. So unless Gilmore comes to the states for some reason, or Waters goes to England (fat lot of good that does us yanks) OR there is a viable charity event that both want to participate in, they will not be touring together anytime soon. But don’t take my word for it, see if you can find a copy of the Sept 30th RS or go online at their website (where there is an additional feature about the photo shoot for all you picture people). Then for the love of Floyd GET YOUR TICKETS!!!!

Leave a Reply

